Financial Crypto and Data Security 2010: speakers and workshops

Financial Crypto and Data Security 2010: speakers and workshops
Financial Crypto and Data Security 2010: speakers and workshops

Forwarded from: Radu Sion 

Financial Cryptography and Data Security 
Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
25-28 January 2010 

Financial Cryptography and Data Security is a major international forum 
for research, advanced development, education, exploration, and debate 
regarding information assurance, with a specific focus on commercial 
contexts. The conference covers all aspects of securing transactions and 
systems. Original works focusing on both fundamental and applied 
real-world deployments on all aspects surrounding commerce security are 

security and inter-disciplinary efforts are particularly encouraged. 
Topics include:

Anonymity and Privacy, Auctions and Audits, Authentication and 
Identification, Backup Authentication, Biometrics, Certification and 
Authorization, Cloud Computing Security, Commercial Cryptographic 
Applications, Transactions and Contracts, Data Outsourcing Security, 
Digital Cash and Payment Systems, Digital Incentive and Loyalty Systems, 
Digital Rights Management, Fraud Detection, Game Theoretic Approaches to 
Security, Identity Theft, Spam, Phishing and Social Engineering, 
Infrastructure Design, Legal and Regulatory Issues, Management and 
Operations, Microfinance and Micropayments, Mobile Internet Device 
Security, Monitoring, Reputation Systems, RFID-Based and Contactless 
Payment Systems, Risk Assessment and Management, Secure Banking and 
Financial Web Services, Securing Emerging Computational Paradigms, 
Security and Risk Perceptions and Judgments, Security Economics, 
Smartcards, Secure Tokens and Hardware, Trust Management, 
Underground-Market Economics, Usability, Virtual Economies, Voting 


Lorrie Cranor, CMU 

Ueli Maurer, ETH Zurich 


Workshop on Real-Life Cryptographic Protocols and Standardization (RLCPS.10) 

Workshop on Ethics in Computer Security Research (WECSR 2010) 

Workshop on Lightweight Cryptography for
Resource-Constrained Devices (WLC'2010) 


Paper Submission: September 15, 2009, 11:59pm Pacific Time
Paper Notification: October 25, 2009
Final Papers: November 29, 2009
Poster and Panel Submission: November 10, 2009
Poster and Panel Notification: November 20, 2009


Submission categories: (i) regular papers (15 pg LNCS), (ii) short
papers (6 pg), (iii) panels and workshops (2 pg), and (iv) posters
(1-2 pg). Anonymized submissions will be double-blind reviewed.
More details can be found online at 


General Chair: Pino Caballero-Gil, University of La Laguna

Local Chair: Candelaria Hernandez-Goya, University of La Laguna

Local Committee

Luisa Arranz Chacon, Alcatel Espana, S.A.
Candido Caballero Gil, University of La Laguna
Amparo Fter Sabater, IFA-CSIC
Felix Herrera Priano, University of La Laguna
Belen Melian Batista, University of La Laguna
Jezabel Molina Gil, University of La Laguna
Jose Moreno Perez, University of La Laguna
Marcos Moreno Vega, University of La Laguna
Alberto Peinado Dominguez, University of Malaga
Alexis Quesada Arencibia, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Jorge Ramio Aguirre, Polytechnic University of Madrid
Victoria Reyes Sanchez, University of La Laguna


Program Chair: Radu Sion, Stony Brook University

Ross Anderson, University of Cambridge
Lucas Ballard, Google Inc. 
Adam Barth, UC Berkeley
Luc Bouganim, INRIA Rocquencourt 
Bogdan Carbunar, Motorola Labs 
Ivan Damgard, Aarhus University
Ernesto Damiani, University of Milano
George Danezis, Microsoft Research
Sabrina de Capitani di Vimercati, University of Milano
Rachna Dhamija, Harvard University
Sven Dietrich, Stevens Institute of Technology
Roger Dingledine, The Tor Project
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, University of Rovira i Virgili
Stefan Dziembowski, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
Bernhard Esslinger, Siegen University
Simone Fischer-Hner, Karlstad University 
Amparo Fuster-Sabater, Instituto de Fica Aplicada Madrid
Philippe Golle, Palo Alto Research Center
Dieter Gollmann, Technische Universitaet Hamburg-Harburg
Rachel Greenstadt, Drexel University
Markus Jakobsson, Palo Alto Research Center and Indiana University
Rob Johnson, Stony Brook University
Ton Kalker, HP Labs
Stefan Katzenbeisser, Technische Universit Darmstadt
Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University 
Lars R. Knudsen, Technical University of Denmark 
Wenke Lee, Georgia Tech
Arjen Lenstra, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL) and
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Laboratories
Helger Lipmaa, Cybernetica AS
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
Luigi Vincenzo Mancini, University of Rome "La Sapienza"
Refik Molva, Eurecom Sophia Antipolis 
Fabian Monrose, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Steven Murdoch, University of Cambridge
David Naccache, Ecole Normale Superieure (ENS)
David Pointcheval, Ecole Normale Superieure (ENS) and CNRS
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Josep Rifa Coma, Autonomous University of Barcelona
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Ruhr-University Bochum 
Angela Sasse, University College London
Vitaly Shmatikov, University of Texas at Austin 
Miguel Soriano, Polytechnic University of Catalonia
Miroslava Sotakova, Aarhus University
Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University
Patrick Traynor, Georgia Tech
Nicholas Weaver, International Computer Science Institute Berkeley

Proceedings Chair: Reza Curtmola, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Poster Chair: Peter Williams, Stony Brook University 

Subscribe to InfoSec News 

Site design & layout copyright © 1986-2014 CodeGods